Coed Varsity Track · HS Track and Field Districts Day 1

The high school track team competed in day 1 of the OHSAA Central District meet and came away with some outstanding results.

The top 8 athletes in each sprint event and the top 16 in each distance event advance to the district final on Saturday at Watkins Memorial High School.  Athletes qualifying for DCS include:

Erin Bauslaugh – 100 m dash

Lyssi Snouffer – 200 m and 400 m

Cami Dellipoala – 800 m

Temirlan Snedden – 800 m and 1600 m

Ben Otto – 1600 m

The district finals will be run this Saturday starting at 10:00 AM.

Day 2 of the district competition this Thursday will include field events.  Start time is 3:45 PM.

Lyssi Snouffer – High Jump and Long Jump

Erin Bauslaugh – Long Jump and Shot Put

Abbi Maurer – Shot Put and Discus

Ben Chensnes – Shot Put and Discus

Pryce Johnson – Shot Put

Nathan Stewart – Long Jump

Ike Hedges – Long Jump

Let’s go Eagles!